Reviews

Glyn Jones
Testimonials

WorldUnderGlass Reviews

See what the happy customers have to say…

Kevin Snell29 January 2024
Read More
I did the floating frame course with Glyn on a one-to-one basis. Only very positive comments to make! Knowledgeable and easy to follow instruction made the few hours in his workshop thoroughly enjoyable. Has given me confidence now to go and buy some tools (as advised) and frame my own paintings. Tea and coffee in ample supply by his lovely wife Jenny rounded it all off. Great value and enjoyable course!
Norma Laming03 February 2023
Read More
Really informative and I recommend that any artist who wants their material framed should do the half day workshop that Glyn arranged for me. I learnt stuff that had been puzzling me, as well as information that I didn’t even know I need to know. Now I have a much better idea of what to look out for. I really enjoyed it, too. So this information isn’t just for people who want to do their own framing it’s for people who know what to look out for when they want their material framed. I can’t recommend it highly enough.
Kevin Murphy05 June 2023
Read More
What a great day I had with Glyn and Jen completing my novice picture framing course. I'm now feeling very confident that I can start framing my own pictures after Glyn's expert tuition. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to get started in the world of picture framing and can honestly say it was worth every penny. You'll definitely leave the course wanting to get framing your pictures straight away.
Simon Ayres07 August 2023
Read More
I used World Under Glass to frame a large original charcoal I had recently purchased. The service that I received from Glyn was first class.I was given plenty of samples of frames, glass and mounts to choose from, and Glyn discussed with me the final choice, so I went away happy that the work was going look fantastic.I wasn't disappointed. Glyn framed the work in a short period of time, and the finish was perfect. The artwork looks stunning, and the high quality of materials used is clear to see.I will certainly be returning with my next artwork for Glyn to work his magic.
Donna Barter16 August 2023
Read More
I tasked Glyn with framing 3 prints of my Labradors but within one frame ! Not easy, and he discussed everything with me first. It was a great choice of frames and mounts, and he came up with lovely ideas. I was overwhelmed by how lovely it really was … highly recommend, and I would trust him with any of your precious prints.
Mark Taylor28 August 2023
Read More
Hi, I have to leave a review to express my delight in the framing that Glyn had done for me, his advise was excellent and we were both on the same wave level. Many many thanks Glyn for your excellent work. You have made my picture special thanks again. Mark
Hayley Hardcastle03 September 2023
Read More
Excellent local service. Glyn replaced the glass in a beloved picture and reassembled. We are really pleased with the finished result. Excellent communication and very professional service. Very convenient for drop off and collection. Would definitely use again.
Simon Ayres12 October 2023
Read More
As an update to my previous review. Glyn recently framed a piece of modern art by an Italian artist – Cinsuelo Venturi. The piece was oil on board and I wanted a frame to suit the artwork. Glyn helped me to chose the style and colour of the frame to compliment the artwork, and I am very happy with the result. Thanks you for all the help and the excellent craftsmanship. Simon
John Roper18 November 2023
Read More
So glad I didn’t take a friend’s advice to get one from off the shelf.Being able to chose frame, border and glass type all combine to get the best results. Glyn’s attention to detail adds the final touch. A great result. Thanks Glyn, I’ll be back!
Janet Wickwar24 January 2022
Read More
I attended the introduction to Picture Framing full-day course with Glyn recently and was so pleased that I found his course. It was such a treat to have one-to-one tuition and I felt totally at ease with the day, despite the various challenges along the way of the much- needed hands-on experience of measurement, calculations, cutting, sawing and stapling, etc. Glyn is methodical, very patient and encouraging in his teaching approach and now I feel that I have the confidence to try my own picture-framing, despite no previous experience! I also know that I can read the excellent, detailed handouts which Glyn provides, or contact him for further advice if needed. So a big Thank You to Glyn and his wife for making me so welcome in their home – and endless cups of tea!!
Helen Arthur25 January 2022
Read More
Fantastic service and help choosing the right mount and frame. Thrilled with the finished product. Friendly and great communication. Many thanks.
Gibbs Kelly-Jones30 January 2022
Read More
I really wish I had a ‘before’ photo to show off what a difference has been made to my picture! The new frame that Glyn made has lifted the whole image and enhanced it beautifully. Not knowing anything about framing myself, I appreciated Glyn’s guidance in choosing the right mount and the wood that would work the best. I see now the importance of a good frame.
Francis Overall04 March 2022
Read More
I can highly recommend Glyn at WorldUnderGlass for his professional services on framing my two pictures. Thanks 5 stars.
Sarah Lindores09 May 2022
Read More
Glyn is a great instructor. I learned way more than I expected to. I highly recommend his courses to anyone looking to take this up professionally or as a hobby.
Andrew Eaton10 May 2022
Read More
Excellent service, Glyn was very helpful with getting the frame and border correct to go with the picture, highly recommended.
Astra Taylor–Todd10 May 2022
Read More
A great introduction to framing but with so much more help and information than I expected. I learnt so much and feel confident with going forwards. It was a great experience and also hosted extremely well and professionally. Thank you so much Glyn for a great day. Highly recommend this course to anyone interested to know how it all works and you get to take home a lovely souvenir too. 5*
Mary Disney-Bumstead01 July 2022
Read More
We found Glyn’s picture framing and so happy we did, the service and expertise is fabulous.
Julie Walsh25 March 2021
Read More
I spent the day with Glyn yesterday on his beginners framing day. I was 1 – 1 and he produced so much support material that I am confident to go away and begin framing on my own. I will definitely go back for the next level course. Thank you Glyn.
Bernard Ross19 July 2021
Read More
I did the introduction to framing and I can thoroughly recommend this course. It's done on a one to one basis and this means you are helped on every stage of the process. Glyn is very knowledgeable and you get to try out all the different techniques. There are also comprehensive notes provided. I really enjoyed learning about all the various aspects of framing.
Lorrien Graves24 August 2021
Read More
Excellent professional service from Glyn. Very pleased with my framed picture and at such a good price too. Transform your art!
Alan Yates23 October 2021
Read More
I attended a 1 to 1 framing course with Glyn at WorldUnderGlass and found it to be very informative and logically presented. The course answered all my questions as a complete novice and covered everything one needs to know in order to make professional looking picture frames. This is a hands on course with Glyn giving expert instruction and then allowing you to have a go and also providing you with backup instructions sheets to take home. All in all a full productive day and great value for money to get you started in framing.
Sharon Reeder29 November 2021
Read More
I had 3 pictures framed by Glyn. Although I stated there was no rush, they were all framed within a week. Very professional and efficient service. Would highly recommend.
Emma Lucas-Harness22 December 2021
Read More
I contacted WorldUnderGlass in a last minute panic about framing some photos as a Christmas present and I am so pleased I did! The result is a highly professional finish is an astoundingly quick turnaround time. I could tell there was a great deal of care taken with my order. What I am incredibly impressed with is the level of kindness, patience and professional knowledge – great customer interaction (including teaching my 8 year old a magic trick!) The finished product is so good we’re tempted to keep it for ourselves.
Claire Kent24 January 2019
Read More
I cannot recommend the Introduction to Picture Framing Course enough. Glyn is a very knowledgeable and patient trainer. The topics covered are very comprehensive and clear, detailed handouts are provided for you to refer to on the day and take home. You will however be learning a great deal first hand as the course is very practical, I particularly enjoyed this aspect of the course as it was challenging and great fun in equal measure. Thank you again Glyn for a thoroughly enjoyable day and I can't wait to get framing!
Wendy Howes21 November 2018
Read More
What a wonderful introduction to picture framing! I have wanted to learn how to make frames for many years and this course really does tick all the boxes, and more. Glyn has devised a very well structured day with plenty of hands on experience and the notes you walk away with are incredibly detailed, meaning you don't have to worry about frantically scribbling things down throughout the day. Glyn also spends a lot of time preparing for the course ahead of your arrival, so not one moment is wasted on the day. I would highly recommend this one day introduction to framing to anyone wanting to learn these skills, whether that be for your own personal use or as an introduction to professional framing.
Colin Bristow09 December 2017
Read More
Spent the day on the beginners course with Glyn. He plans the day ahead very clearly, and goes at your pace. Very friendly and very patient. Talks you through all aspects of picture framing, and sends you away with paperwork that explains the foundations of measurements for any size picture you want to frame. Plenty of practical too! If you want to learn picture framing than Glyn at WorldUnderGlass is a great place to start. Good luck Excellent day, very informative and a framed picture to take home which I’m happy to put on the wall! The leader’s presentation was very clear and we all had hands-on practice of each stage in the process. The hand-outs provided were detailed and helpful. Warm welcome and excellent lunch. Thank you.
Previous
Next

Picture Framer and Trainer

I’ve always been interested in photography, and it was during a visit to New Zealand in 2006 that I took part in a picture framing demonstration. That’s when new ideas started to form, and I decided that framing would be a worthwhile skill for me to learn.

As an avid photographer, I knew that learning framing would allow me to frame my own pictures and have full control over every aspect of the process. I started with basic hobby framing tools and over the years, I’ve upgraded my collection to be worthy of any professional.

As my framing experience grew, I began teaching Introduction to Picture Framing Courses at Assington Mill, Assington, Near Sudbury UK. Later, I continued these courses, along with more advanced ones, at Victory Road in Ipswich, Suffolk.

I’m very passionate about picture framing and am always eager to try something new to bring out the very best in each picture.

If you have any picture framing needs or would like to discuss our Picture Framing courses, please get in touch with me. I’m always happy to help.

Services

Framing Services – Book an Appointment

If you need any framing just contact me to book an appointment. Bring your picture to WorldUnderGlass and together we will design to bring out the pictures best qualities. 

The design consultation is completely free and there is no obligation to proceed. I will email you a quote for your picture before I start with the framing and give you an indication when it will be completed.

This is your opportunity to see the frame samples, mountboard, and the different choices of glass that I have available. There are a lot of choices with framing pictures and I am happy to help you wherever I can.